Home Musician Hall of Fame and Musicians’ Museum Celebrate Class of 2022 Inductees

Hall of Fame and Musicians’ Museum Celebrate Class of 2022 Inductees


Pictured (L-R): Kenny Vaughan; Harry Stinson; Mick Conley, The Fabulous Superlatives; Marty Stuart; Chris Scruggs, Fabulous Superlatives; Linda Chambers, CEO/Co-Founder Musicians Hall of Fame & Museum; Vince Gil; Billy F Gibbons; Don McLean; Ray Stevens; producer James William Guercio; and engineer George Massenburg. Photo: Royce De Grie

The Musicians Hall Of Fame & Museum inducted a new class of talent Tuesday night (November 22) at the historic Nashville Municipal Auditorium.

ZZ Top Billy F. Gibbons, Don McLean, Marty Stuart and fabulous superlatives (Chris Scruggs, Harry Stinson, Kenny Vaughanand Mick Conley), Ray Stevens, Vince Gil, engineer George Massenburgand producer James William Guercio were all honored during the ceremony hosted by Phil Vasar.

Billy F. Gibbons. Photo: Royce De Grie

The special evening included performances by inductees Gill, McLean, Stevens and Stuart, as well as special guests Rodney Crowell, Mike Farris, Maison Libre, Steve Miller, Wendy Moten, Ryan Wariner, Steve Warinerand Chris Willis.

Attendees were also treated to a two-song set by Gibbons, who received Wariner’s Iconic Riff Award in recognition of the many contributions he has made to music, including his signature riffs heard on ZZ songs. Top like “Tush”, “Sharp Dressed Man” and “La Grange”.

“The Musicians Hall of Fame is strong and will remain so thanks to the quality of inductees as we did tonight,” notes the CEO and co-founder of the Musicians Hall of Fame & Museum. Linda Chambers.

Latest posts by Lorie Hollabaugh (see everything)